Tags

, , , , , , ,

1 recipe post in the month of January?!  Now that is just unacceptable!

Seriously guys, I’m gonna try to do better.  I need to be more organized with my posts.  In most other things I’m organized- all my shoes are neatly lined up in my closet, the pens on my desk are arranged by type, and my bed rarely sees a day unmade.  But when it comes to blogging, I’ve been… neglectful.

I understand how it feels to keep coming back to a blog and there’s nothing new for a week… or two!  It feels like when you cut into a big, fresh orange expecting it to be succulent, tangy, and full of juice, and instead it tastes dull and bland.  That is so frustrating!  Yep, I totally get it.  (Hey, it’s a baking blog, I had to choose an example related to food- don’t judge!)

So while we’re all waiting for me to get it figured out, feast your eyes (pun intended) on these little yummies:

Mint Chocolate Brownie Bites

I found these Nestle Winter Dark Chocolate & Mint Morsels over Christmas time, but hadn’t used them yet.  That is until I had the idea to chunk a whole bunch of them into a version of my secret addiction- BROWNIES!  Shhhh- don’t tell!

1

4 ounces semisweet chocolate chips

¾ cup butter (1 1/2 sticks)

1 ¼ cups sugar

3 eggs

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

¼ teaspoon salt

1 cup all-purpose flour

Nestle Winter Dark Chocolate & Mint Morsels

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.  Melt chocolate and butter in large bowl until butter is melted.

2

Stir until chocolate is melted and smooth.  Whisk in sugar, eggs, salt, and vanilla.  Add flour gradually, using a whisk to stir just until combined.  Add chocolate & mint morsels.  Using a tablespoon, spoon batter into mini muffin cup wells.

4

Bake for 10-15 min. or until toothpick inserted in center comes out with fudgy crumbs.

6

7

8

9

10

11

Psst!  Just a word of advice…

You can substitute Nestle Winter with Andes Baking Chips, semisweet

chocolate chips or chunks, or just leave the brownie bites plain.

A printable version is below:

Mint Chocolate Brownie Bites Recipe

